PDA

View Full Version : boyfriend and girlfriend registration

rashed090
12-30-2009, 01:55 AM
Is there any immigration law like boyfriend and girlfriend living together registration in Spanish law. And how does it work? If someone out of Europe.

Marta
12-30-2009, 12:52 PM
If you are married or registered as a common law couple with an EU citizen you will be entitled to a permit called:' tarjeta de residencia de familiar comunitario'. On the other hand if your partner is not a EU citizen you will need to request family regrouping permit; 'residencia por reagrupación familiar'.

rashed090
12-30-2009, 09:40 PM
Hello marta,
Thanks for the reply.
i am from out of Europe and i am student in Uk. Still i am studying so i need to stay in london. But my girlfriend from Spain and she is student as well. So she needs to live in Spain. Is it possible to get registration like boyfriend and girlfriend. In this case if i stay in London and she stays in Spain after get the registration.
rashed

Marta
01-05-2010, 06:44 PM
Dear Rashed

There is no immigration law for your situation. Only marriage or being registered as a common law couple will be taken into account.

roydabest
01-16-2010, 05:39 PM
Hi Dear Sir/Madam

I am a young Cameroonian. I am in Spain but I entered the territory ILLEGALLY because I have been threatened in my family for the fact that I am married to a white girl! They are racists and they hate that. Just my Brother helped me to runaway from them. As for now my wife would like to come here and also look for a job here so we an leave here. What are my wife's chances and mines to get a residence permit under the fact that I am married to an EU/Schengen woman.
What kind of procedures my wife and I should follow? Thak you for the advices
Thank you for answering sir.
Best Regards

Marta
03-17-2010, 06:33 PM
Hi Roydabest,

I am a little confused by your e-mail.