PDA

View Full Version : Immigration from Israel

Victor
11-03-2009, 01:28 AM
Hi
We are a yang family (without children) of Israeli citizens and we are interested in immigration in Spain.
Therefore, we have some questions about our chances and the optimal way for our actions.
Actually we haven’t some kind of immovable propriety in Spain but in future we have planes about this.
I work as an art director in a web company and my work has a good specifics that don’t depend of my localization, so I can to continue working in this company in Spain also. So, there is possibility of stable income received from abroad for first time. Beside this we have an idea of opening a business (SRL) in Spain.
So, at the beginning we are thinking about to get a “VISADO DE RESIDENCIA NO LABORAL”, to come in Spain and live there continuing my actually working and beginning to create our own company there. After one year to change this kind of residence to “RESIDENCIA CON PERMISO DE TRABAJO”. Is this possible? Is this a good way or maybe exist some better?
By the way, I know that exist “AUTORISACION DE TRABAJO” and “PERMISO DE TRABAJO” what is a differences between them?
Thanks a lot!

Marta
11-04-2009, 02:50 PM
Hi Victor,

The information provided is not very detailed and it is therefore difficult to give you an answer on this basis. However, from what you have explained I don’t think that you fit into the non lucrative applicant profile. As its name indicates, non lucrative permit, you should be receiving a regular and guaranteed income from abroad but under no circumstance be working in Spain. It seems that your case fits more into a self-employed work and residence permit. I would nevertheless prefer that you contact me via our website so that we can study your case in more detail.

Changing the nature of your permit after one year is possible.

Autorización de trabajo and permiso de trabajo mean the same thing.

Victor
11-05-2009, 02:51 PM
Hi Marta,

Thank you for your answer!