Search:     Go  
The Spanish Lawyer Online
The Spanish Lawyer Online

Thread: Non Residence Lucrative Visa Approved. Next Steps?

ART_Espana

Question Non Residence Lucrative Visa Approved. Next Steps?

Hi Everyone,

Firstly, this forum has been really useful for me and I thank everyone for all their help. This is my first time posting a thread here.

My question is this:
    My wife (who is a non EU citizen) received her non lucrative visa to come live in Spain. We got her empadronamiento done.

I've spent the last 24 hours trying to figure out what she needs to do next. Questions like:
    1)What kind of residence card does she need to apply for?
    2)What forms does she need to fill out for this card?
    3)Where does she have to submit them?
    4)Does she need to get an appointment?

If I could get some help answering these questions, it'd be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
    ART

Unregistered

Default Sorry. I meant non lucrative residence visa.

Sorry. I meant non lucrative residence visa.

Hello Art,

First of all, thanks for your compliments.

You mention your wife has received a Non Lucrative Residence Visa. I believe you mean that she filed an application at the Spanish consular office and that after various months she has been granted the residence visa to enter Spain. Please correct me if that is not the sequence of events, though it normally works like that.

Once she has got the residence visa stamped on her passport, she has to do the following:

1. Travel to Spain within the following 3 months

2. Approach the corresponding Police Station ( of the town where the property where she will live is located ) to file her residence card application. She sill need to take with her the following:

- Original passport and photocopy
    - 2 passport Size photos
    - Police Station tax payment receipt
    - Original Positive Resoluton letter

The Police officer will also take her fingerprints during the appointment.