PDA

View Full Version : Developer after Agent

Unregistered
12-09-2009, 01:06 AM
Hi Sirs
Good Evening,

In early 2005 I was an Agent and sold propertys on a new Development,
It was the usual scheme Euro 3k deposit followed by 15% 1st payment( our fee paid then ) and about a year later 15% for the 2nd payment, the rest on completion.
The Resort is not finished some of the Villa"s / Apartments are built and a Golf course but no advertised facilitys that were in the brochure some of which were medical centre , Golf Clubhouse , commercial centre ,Hotel etc,
Some of the Clients are in the process of taking the Developer to Court, I agree with them and have been helping them in their fight to seek compensation
The other day on Site the Sales person and what I now no as their Lawyer spoke with me and 2 Clients and said that they have everything in place and they would lose the case.
He then pulled me aside and said that they would come after me for the commision we were paid back in 2005 for all those that go to Litigation,
My question is can they do that, even though we think we have fullfilled our part of the Contract ?
Is it not so that once the 1st 15% was paid and by them paying us the fee all obligations were met and the only reason they are saying this ( we hope ) is to scare us away from helping our Clients,
We are a family run business and live and work here in Spain, while we no we will never sell another property for that Developer, we are thinking of our Clients interests and our own proffessional standing
Can you advise us please
Many thanks
Regards

Unregistered
01-06-2010, 09:39 PM
Dear , Sirs ,

Good Evening

Can somebody from your firm answer this question please ?

We have a friend also in similar situation ( not sure same Developer )

Just seems a tad unfair if they start to chase Agents if they havent finished
the Resort as advertised and after over 2 years gone bye ?

Any info would be appreciated

Regards

Lawbird Lawyer
01-08-2010, 12:47 PM